Default placement of images

For all things Mellel

Moderators: redlers, Eyal Redler, Ori Redler

Post Reply
aechallu
Knows everything, can prove it
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 6:38 pm
Location: Bowling Green, OH

Default placement of images

Post by aechallu » Thu Oct 27, 2011 4:09 pm

If I copy-paste an image, it's inserted inline and scaled to the available space (either the table column width or page width), which works alright.
If I drag and drop, it's inserted as a float.

Can the default behavior be configured somehow? Is it possible to say that all images are inserted as inline with a certain width (or any other default property you want) regardless of the method of insertion?

If not, I suggest that the image placement dialog have an option to remember the last user's action.

este.el.paz
Knows everything, can prove it
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:41 am
Location: SoCal

Re: Default placement of images

Post by este.el.paz » Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:19 pm

Can the default behavior be configured somehow?
A:

I'm not on my Mr Mel empowered computer right now, but I recall a thread here that addressed your issue and as I recall, yes, the default behavior can be configured. Either Don B's tutorial or Janet had the exact directions, I guess you could search the forum to find it . . . but it would be in >Preferences or in >Images drop down menu??????

e.e.p.

DylanMuir
Knows everything, can prove it
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Institute of Neuroinformatics, Zürich

Re: Default placement of images

Post by DylanMuir » Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:51 am

Really? I don't think there is any way to configure this...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests