Understanding "Synchronize Database"

For all things Mellel

Moderators: redlers, Eyal Redler, Ori Redler

Post Reply
joseph_anton
Knows everything, can prove it
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 4:07 am

Understanding "Synchronize Database"

Post by joseph_anton » Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:41 pm

I have a Mellel project which is linked to a Bookends bibliography. After doing some work on cleaning up my references, I tried out the "Synchronize Database" command, and saw that it restored many of the old versions of my references to my Bookends database (which I was able to remove easily, as they were highlighted after being imported).

I can see why this might be useful, but in my case the definitive version of my references is now the one in the Bookends database. Is there any way to tell Mellel to discard the old versions? I'm hoping that there is some way short of un-scanning and rescanning the document, which in the past has introduced some issues for me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests