Has the "Open Template" menu command been disabled?

For all things Mellel

Moderators: redlers, Eyal Redler, Ori Redler

Post Reply
Icelander
Knows everything, can prove it
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:59 pm

Has the "Open Template" menu command been disabled?

Post by Icelander » Sun Mar 11, 2018 10:40 pm

There is one thing in Mellel that I haven't been able to figure out yet. I have created several templates, and I can access them by choosing New from the File menu. The menu command "Open Template", however, *always* remains empty. See a screenshot here:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/hktje392s ... _empty.png

What am I doing wrong? Has this menu command been disabled in Mellel 4? It seems somehow redundant to me anyway…

My templates are here:
~Library/Application Support/Mellel 4/Templates

Eyal Redler
Co-founder
Posts: 592
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 9:15 am

Re: Has the "Open Template" menu command been disabled?

Post by Eyal Redler » Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:36 am

This is not a normal thing to happen. Even if you have no templates of your own there are several built-in templates which should show up in this menu.
I suggest that you contact support and we will figure out what's going on.
Eyal Redler
----------------------
Co-Founder and Developer at Mellel AAR LTD
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mellelwordprocessor
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/MellelRedlex

Icelander
Knows everything, can prove it
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:59 pm

Re: Has the "Open Template" menu command been disabled?

Post by Icelander » Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:21 am

Eyal Redler wrote:
Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:36 am
This is not a normal thing to happen.
Thank you for the clarification.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests