footnotes in section break

For all things Mellel

Moderators: Eyal Redler, redlers, Ori Redler

Markus
Got the auto-title mojo working

footnotes in section break

Post by Markus »

After a section break, Mellel attaches in my document its related footnotes straight at the end of each section. How can I make section breaks, but still keep all footnotes at the bottom of each page?
Thanks for someone who helps me in this. I am still quite new to Mellel, therefore sorry for such probably diletantic questions...
(By the way: The help function is not quite helpful, as I am using the German Version, which has not yet the same full fletched help-function attached to and therefore gives almost no answers to any issues as it has also no access to the English help settings.)
matthias
Knows everything, can prove it

Post by matthias »

I just ran into the same problem. Is this really the way Mellel ought to handle footnotes "through" section breaks? Mellel has an option to keep footnotes either at the end of text or at the bottom of the page, and I hoped selecting the latter would take care of this issue. But I it seems to make no difference, whatever I select.

Matthias
donb

Post by donb »

If I understand you correctly, the following works for me:

1. Choose Insert>Edit note attributes
2. Under position choose Bottom of Page
3. Under numbering choose Restart every section

Don Broadribb
matthias

Post by matthias »

Don,